Owfuck’s much-awaited debut album is almost here.

The Filipino rap group is set to celebrate the release of their Acidic album and music video for the title track on June 29 with a show at LYNX Poblacion in Makati City.

The trio will be joined by JRLDM, Meek & Chill, Nicole Anjela, Steve G, DJ Arbie Won, Ryke, Gat Putch, and BLKD & Calix.

Members LexusPaul Cassimir, and A$tro first announced they are working on their debut album last year following their signing under local label Music Colony Records.



A$tro said, “Sumugal nalang din kami na need na rin yata natin, subukan naman natin ‘to.” (We gambled on this choice, and we thought: we might need to do it at this point, let’s try it out.)

Owfuck To Release Debut Album Next Year, Gets Candid About Rap Career In New Interview

Their last single as a group was 2021’s “Nakatingala,” featuring Colt.



Owfuck started performing around 2014, producing hits like “Gin At Marijuana,” “Rason,” and “Hamon” (ft. KJah and Apoc).

In 2020, they released Ligtas, their collaborative full-length album with rap group Bawal Clan. The visual for their single “LaPain” made it to our list of 20 Best Music Videos of 2021.

Those who wish to attend the show for free are required to subscribe to Music Colony Records’ YouTube channel and present the proof at the venue.